Hi, new here. This is my first post, and I did look through the other topics, but If this has already been brought up, then go ahead and ignore me.
I was playing Shantotto against Kain. I managed to get him in Bind, but misjudged the range on Stone. It missed, but Shantotto chained into Aero and then Blizzard anyway.
Is this how chainspelling is supposed to work? Did I just discover a glitch? Can we call it the 1337Bro Maneuver?
the glitch was already known. It works the same way Cecil's and Golbez's ones work: while bind is still "hitting" the opponent, the second HP attack of the chain will hit, even if off-range. An example? Use blizzard after bind: fire, which is practically a mid range attack, will hit even if the enemy is very far from you.
"It's time we fight like men. And ladies.
And ladies who dress like men.
For Gilgamesh...It's morphing time!"
I already made a topic about this here:
And a video of its practical usage can be seen here: